Outstanding Contribution to London Football

Les Ferdinand MBE
Player, manager or administrator who has made a significant contribution to football in London.

English Football League Player of the Year

Aleksandar Mitrović – Fulham FC
Bryan Mbeumo - Brentford FC
Jed Wallace – Millwall FC
Ollie Watkins – Brentford FC
Saïd Benrahma – Brentford FC 

Best player at a London English Football League Club in the 2019/2020 season.

Premier League Player of the Year

Gary Cahill – Crystal Palace FC
Heung-Min Son – Tottenham Hotspur FC
Jorginho – Chelsea FC
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang – Arsenal FC
Tammy Abraham – Chelsea FC

Best player at a London Premier League Club in the 2019/2020 season.

Goal of the Season

Heung-Min Son – Tottenham vs. Burnley (07/12/20)
Jordan Ayew – Crystal Palace vs. West Ham (26/12/20)
N’Golo Kanté – Chelsea vs Liverpool (22/09/20)
Sébastien Haller – West Ham United vs. Bournemouth
Sophie Ingle – Arsenal Women FC vs. Chelsea FC Women (19/01/20)

Best goal scored by a player at a London Club in the 2019/2020 season.

Goalkeeper of the Year

Ben Foster – Watford FC
Bernd Leno – Arsenal FC
David Raya – Brentford FC
Łukasz Fabiański – West Ham United FC
Vicente Guaita – Crystal Palace FC

Best goalkeeper at a London Club in the 2019/2020 season.

Women’s Player of the Year

Beth England – Chelsea FC Women
Beth Mead – Arsenal Women FC
Erin Cuthbert – Chelsea FC Women
Magdalena Erikson – Chelsea FC Women
Vivianne Miedema – Arsenal Women FC

Best women's player at a London Club in the 2019/20 season.

Manager of the Year

Emma Hayes  - Chelsea FC Women
Frank Lampard – Chelsea FC
Joe Montemurro – Arsenal Women FC
Roy Hodgson – Crystal Palace FC
Thomas Frank – Brentford FC

Best manager at a London Club in the 2019/2020 season.

Young Player of the Year

Bryan Mbeumo – Brentford FC
Fikayo Tomori – Chelsea FC
Gabriel Martinelli – Arsenal FC
Mason Mount – Chelsea FC
Tammy Abraham – Chelsea FC

Best player aged 21 and under at a London Club in the 2019/20 season.

Community Project of the Year

AFC Wimbledon Foundation – Active Womble Phippsbridge Summer Scheme
Palace for Life Foundation – Divert Programme
West Ham United Foundation – Any Old Irons

Best community project run by a London Club in 2019.

The FA ‘For All’ Award

Amateur FA – London Unity League
Middlesex FA – Really Real
Surrey FA – Inclusive Level 1 Coaching Courses   

Recognising a project or club that supports inclusion and diversity for under-represented groups in football.

the LFA judges

The independent judging panel comprises of representatives from football administration and the football media.

Caroline Barker

Sports presenter and reporter BBC

Richard Bevan

Chief Executive League Managers Association

Stewart Castledine

Former Wimbledon player Director at Sports Revolution

Kevin Coleman

Diversity & Inclusion Manager at The Football Association

Tony Cottee

Former West Ham & Everton Forward

Dickie Davis

Sky Sports Presenter

Jane Dougall

Reporter and Presenter of Sportswomen Sky Sports News

Mike Evans

Director of Operations EFL Trust

Paul Hawksbee

talkSPORT Presenter

John Hudson

Director of Corporate Social Responsibility PFA

Andy Jacobs

talkSPORT Presenter

Gary Lewin

Consultant Physiotherapy Services

Danny Lynch

Head of Communications at the Irish Football Association

Scott Minto

Ex-Pro Footballer & UK football broadcaster

Jacqui Oatley

Sport presenter/journalist BBC

James Olley

Chief Football Correspondent Evening Standard

Jim Rosenthal

Sports Presenter

Mark Rowan

Director of Communications at the English Football League (EFL)

Max Rushden

Sky Sports Presenter

Pete Stevens

Sports Editor BBC London

Jo Tongue

CEO, Tongue Tied Media Board Member of Women in Football

Troy Townsend

Education and Development Manager Kick It Out

Tim Vine

Director of UK and International Public Affairs, The Premier League

Sam Wallace

Chief Football Writer Daily and Sunday Telegraph

Bob Wilson OBE

Former Arsenal and Scotland goalkeeper. Co-founder and Life President of Willow

Bobby Zamora

Former Tottenham, West Ham, Fulham, QPR and England striker